The Mayor and 12 elected Council members serve as the legislative and policy-making body of the City. The Mayor & Council provide leadership, vision and direction for the staff and City resources. The six wards in Prairie Village are each represented by 2 Council members. 

Council meetings are held on the first and third Monday of each month at 6:00 p.m. at the Municipal Building.


Mayor Eric Mikkelson 

City Council

Ward I

Chad Herring
Jori Nelson

 Ward II

Ron Nelson
Inga Selders

 Ward III

Tucker Poling
Bonnie Limbird

 Ward IV

Sheila M. Myers
Piper Reimer

 Ward V

Courtney McFadden
Dan Runion

 Ward VI

Terrence Gallagher
Ian Graves


View the Ward Map to find your Council Representative